Rugby League Planet - Vanuatu

Rugby League World Cup (RLWC) History

Rugby League World CupThe Rugby League World Cup has incorporated many different formats since it's inception in 1954. The first six World Cup tournaments (1954 - 1972) involved the four test nations Australia, Great Britain, France and New Zealand. In 1975 the format changed with Great Britain being replaced by England and Wales. Due to the performance of the English team the format reverted back to four nations for the 1977 tournament.

Read more ...

Latest Rugby League News

Latest Rugby League News (mobile)