Samoa | International Rugby League News

Samoa name team for 2018 Pacific Test

Date: 17/6/18

Samoa have named their squad for the Pacific Test taking place on Saturday at Campbelltown Stadium in Sydney's South West.

Toa will be looking to right a wrong on Saturday after going down to Tonga in their 2017 RLWC clash.

This Pacific Test is looking to be one of the most anticipated international clashes of 2018.

OX & Palm Pacific Test Invitational
3.45pm Gates open

Toa Samoa
Bunty Afoa (New Zealand Warriors)
Josh Aloiai (Wests Tigers)
Michael Chee Kam (Wests Tigers)
Christian Crichton (Penrith Panthers)
James Gavet (New Zealand Warriors)
Pita Godinet (Wests Tigers)
Sam Kasiano (Melbourne Storm)
Tim Lafai (St George Illawarra Dragons)
Joey Leilua (Canberra Raiders)
Luciano Leilua (St George Illawarra Dragons)
Mason Lino (New Zealand Warriors)
Dunamis Lui (Canberra Raiders)
Tyrone May (Penrith Panthers)
Anthony Milford (Brisbane Broncos)
Isaiah Papali’i (New Zealand Warriors)
Jospeh Paulo (Cronulla Sharks)
Ligi Sao (New Zealand Warriors)
Jorge Taufua (Manly Warringah Sea Eagles)

Coach: Matt Parish

Samoa name 18 man squad for clash against England on 6th May 2017


Date: 1/5/17

Kick-off 7.40pm AEST, Campbelltown Stadium. Game televised live on Fox Sports 2.

Toa Samoa have named a 18 man squad for their International Test against England this Saturday May 6th at Campbelltown Stadium.

Read more ...

Samoa to host Fiji in Apia in first Rugby League Test on home soil


Date: 7/5/16

Samoa will host a historic Test Match against Fiji in Apia on October 8 – Samoa’s first official Rugby League Test Match on home soil.

Read more ...

Samoa name line-up for 2015 Pacific Test

Date: 27/4/15

Samoa have named their test line-up for the 2015 Pacific Test double header taking place this Saturday 2nd of May on the Gold Coast.

Samoa are the current Pacific Test title holders after defeating Fiji last year 32 -16. Last years win saw Samoa go on to make a huge impact in the 2014 Rugby League Four Nations.

Samoa will now have a change to peg one back after going down to Tonga in the initial Pacific Test in 2013.

Samoa will continue the rivalry with Tonga as the 2nd match of The Pacific Test double header with kick-off set for 7.40PM.

2015 Samoa Pacific Test squad:

1. Tautau Moga
2. Pat Mata'utia
3. Joseph Leilua
4. Ricky Leutele
5. Daniel Vidot
6. Carlos Tuimavave
7. Tim Simona
8. Sam Kasiano
9. Josh McGuire
10. Sauaso Sue
11. Leeson Ah Mau
12. Frank Pritchard
13. Isaac Liu
14. John Asiata
15. Dunamis Lui
16. Sam Lisone
17. Dominique Peyroux
18. Michael Sio

Coach: Matt Parish

Latest Rugby League News

International Rugby League News (mobile)