Sunday, September 26, 2021

2021 Rugby League World Cup will have 16 teams in Four Pools

Date: 3/2/16

With expressions of interest to host the 2021 World Cup starting to come in, Rugby League International Federation CEO David Collier has confirmed that the number of nations participating in it will rise from 14 to 16.

RLIF Board announces 30th Jun 2016 deadline for 2021 RLWC bids


Date: 18/1/16

The RLIF Board met on 12 January and finalised the documentation proposed by the RLIF Chief Executive, David Collier, for potential Hosts for the 2021 Rugby League World Cup.

2021 Rugby League World Cup (RLWC)

Rugby League World Cup (RLWC) 2021 bidding process revealed

Date: 10/10/14

A thorough process to assess and select the hosts for the 2021 Rugby League World Cup has been revealed by the Rugby League International Federation Board.

Starting later this month, the RLIF Board will meet to agree the competition format, structure and qualifying process, with expressions of interest sought by the first quarter of 2015.