Five cool things happening for the GYG Latin Heat this week | Argentina | International Rugby League News

Latin HeatBy Robert Burgin, Date: 16/1/14

Five cool things happening ahead of the international rugby league clash between the GYG Latin Heat and Philippine Airlines Tamaraws, 7pm, Saturday Jan 18, Bycroft Oval, Runaway Bay:

Latin HeatBy Robert Burgin, Date: 16/1/14

Five cool things happening ahead of the international rugby league clash between the GYG Latin Heat and Philippine Airlines Tamaraws, 7pm, Saturday Jan 18, Bycroft Oval, Runaway Bay:

1. Thanks to sponsors Guzman y Gomez and Gringo TV you can watch a webcast of our game versus the Philippines on Saturday (Jan 18) at http://latinheatrl.com from 6.45pm Queensland time, 7.45pm Sydney time, 5.45pm Manila time, 8.45am London time, 9.45pm Auckland time, 6.45am Sao Paulo time, 5.45am Buenos Aires & Santiago time, and 3.45am Bogota time.

2. The Magellan Trophy has been unveiled as the silverware the two teams will contest. It honours the spirit of adventure, pioneering and history achieved by Ferdinand Magellan in bringing the world together with his ground-breaking circumnavigation. His journey featured climactic points in both Latin America and the Philippines. (Pictures of trophy available on request)

3. In the last two days the GYG Latin Heat has welcomed three new players to our Sydney and Brisbane squads. Welcome Eric Orellana, Michael Royal, and Pablo Castillo.

4. We are now offering GYG Latin Heat jerseys and supporter tees through eBay. We have some pretty smart supporter caps to be released later this week.

5. The team is offering a RETURN supporter bus to Runaway Bay from Bowen Hills Train Station at 4pm Saturday. Returns to Brisbane at 10.30pm Saturday night. Cost is $40. Travel with the team, take the hassle out of finding the venue, and no need to worry how you'll get home after a few drinks.

 

Latest Rugby League News

International Rugby League News (mobile)