2019 State of Origin Dates, Teams, TV Times and Fixtures | 2019 SOO

2019 State of Origin Dates

The dates for the 2019 State of Origin series have been released. It has been comfirmed that Brisbane will host Game One on June 5th with kick-off at 8pm. Perth will host Game Two at Optus Stadium on Sunday, June 23, 2019 with kick-off at 6pm. This will be the first time Perth has ever hosted a State of Origin game. Game Three will be played in Sydney on July 10th with kick-off at 8pm.

The move from the NRL shows that Perth is unofficially on the NRL expansion radar. Game 2 will take place on a Sunday in a stand-alone representitive weekend. Actual dates for Game 1 and 3 are still to be confirmed. Host cities for Game 1 and 3 of the State of Origin are also still to be confirmed. There is a big chance that both NSW and QLD will host one game each.

For 2020 State of Origin details click here

For the Latest NRL News and 2019 NRL Draw click here 

2019 State of Origin Venues / Fixtures

Game 1: Wednesday 5th June 2019, Suncorp Stadium, Brisbane, QLD Australia, Kick-off 8pm (Local Time)

Game 2: Sunday 23rd June 2019, Optus Stadium, Perth, WA, Australia, Kick-off 6pm (Local Time)

Game 3: Wednesday 10th July 2019, Homebush Stadium, Sydney, NSW, Australia, Kick-off 8pm (Local Time)

2019 State of Origin TV and radio broadcast times

Channel 9 will broadcast the game live into NSW and QLD in Australia. The telecast times are still to be confirmed. Broadcast TV and Radio times for South Australia, Western Australia and Victoria will be released in 2019. Based on the previous year the following broadcasters will more than likely pick up the broadcasting rights for 2019.

The 2019 State of origin series will more than likely be covered by usual Australian radio broadcasters 2GB and ABC. Live radio streaming will also be available.

2019 State of Origin Tickets

Tickets for the 2019 State of Origin game 2 in Perth are onsale at nrl.com/tickets. Tickets for Game 1 and 3 are still to be released.

2019 State of Origin kick-off / International Viewing TV and Radio times 

Game 1: Wednesday 5th June 2019, Suncorp Stadium, Brisbane, QLD Australia, Kick-off 8pm (Local Time)

Brisbane, Sydney, Melbourne, Australia Wed, 5 Jun 2019 at 8:00 pm AEST
Perth, Australia Wed, 5 Jun 2019 at 6:00 pm AWST
Adelaide, Australia Wed, 5 Jun 2019 at 7:30 pm ACST
Port Moresby, Papua New Guinea Wed, 5 Jun 2019 at 8:00 pm PGT
Auckland, New Zealand Wed, 5 Jun 2019 at 10:00 pm NZST
Samoa,Tonga Wed, 5 Jun 2019 at 11:00 pm TOT
Suva, Fiji Wed, 5 Jun 2019 at 10:00 pm FJT
London, United Kingdom Wed, 5 Jun 2019 at 11:00 am BST
New York, USA Wed, 5 Jun 2019 at 6:00 am EDT
Los Angeles, USA Wed, 5 Jun 2019 at 3:00 am PDT
Toronto, Canada Wed, 5 Jun 2019 at 6:00 am EDT
Paris, France Wed, 5 Jun 2019 at 12:00 noon CEST

Game 2: Sunday 23rd June 2019, Optus Stadium, Perth, WA, Australia, Kick-off 6pm (Local Time)

Perth, Australia Sun, 23 Jun 2019 at 6:00 pm AWST
Sydney, Brisbane, Melbourne Australia Sun, 23 Jun 2019 at 8:00 pm AEST
Adelaide, Australia Sun, 23 Jun 2019 at 7:30 pm ACST
Auckland, New Zealand Sun, 23 Jun 2019 at 10:00 pm NZST
Port Moresby, Papua New Guinea Sun, 23 Jun 2019 at 8:00 pm PGT
Samoa,Tonga Sun, 23 Jun 2019 at 11:00 pm TOT
London, United Kingdom Sun, 23 Jun 2019 at 11:00 am BST
Paris, France Sun, 23 Jun 2019 at 12:00 noon CEST
New York, USA Sun, 23 Jun 2019 at 6:00 am EDT
Los Angeles, USA Sun, 23 Jun 2019 at 3:00 am PDT
Toronto, Canada Sun, 23 Jun 2019 at 6:00 am EDT
Johannesburg, South Africa Sun, 23 Jun 2019 at 12:00 noon SAST

Game 3: Wednesday 10th July 2019, Homebush Stadium, Sydney, NSW, Australia, Kick-off 8pm (Local Time)

Sydney, Brisbane, Melbourne Australia Wed, 10 Jul 2019 at 8:00 pm AEST
Adelaide, Australia Wed, 10 Jul 2019 at 7:30 pm ACST
Perth, Australia Wed, 10 Jul 2019 at 6:00 pm AWST
Auckland, New Zealand Wed, 10 Jul 2019 at 10:00 pm NZST
Port Moresby, Papua New Guinea Wed, 10 Jul 2019 at 8:00 pm PGT
London, United Kingdom Wed, 10 Jul 2019 at 11:00 am BST
Paris, France Wed, 10 Jul 2019 at 12:00 noon CEST
Samoa, Tonga Wed, 10 Jul 2019 at 11:00 pm TOT
New York, USA Wed, 10 Jul 2019 at 6:00 am EDT
Los Angeles, USA Wed, 10 Jul 2019 at 3:00 am PDT
Toronto, Canada Wed, 10 Jul 2019 at 6:00 am EDT
Santiago, Chile Wed, 10 Jul 2019 at 6:00 am CLT

2019 State of Origin crowd and TV viewing figures

It is expected that the 2019 State of Origin series will eclipse previous TV viewing records.

TBA

 

2019 State of Origin Teams

 TBA

2019 State of Origin Dates

The dates for the 2019 State of Origin series have been released. It has been comfirmed that Brisbane will host Game One on June 5th with kick-off at 8pm. Perth will host Game Two at Optus Stadium on Sunday, June 23, 2019 with kick-off at 6pm. This will be the first time Perth has ever hosted a State of Origin game. Game Three will be played in Sydney on July 10th with kick-off at 8pm.

The move from the NRL shows that Perth is unofficially on the NRL expansion radar. Game 2 will take place on a Sunday in a stand-alone representitive weekend. Actual dates for Game 1 and 3 are still to be confirmed. Host cities for Game 1 and 3 of the State of Origin are also still to be confirmed. There is a big chance that both NSW and QLD will host one game each.

For 2020 State of Origin details click here

For the Latest NRL News and 2019 NRL Draw click here 

2019 State of Origin Venues / Fixtures

Game 1: Wednesday 5th June 2019, Suncorp Stadium, Brisbane, QLD Australia, Kick-off 8pm (Local Time)

Game 2: Sunday 23rd June 2019, Optus Stadium, Perth, WA, Australia, Kick-off 6pm (Local Time)

Game 3: Wednesday 10th July 2019, Homebush Stadium, Sydney, NSW, Australia, Kick-off 8pm (Local Time)

2019 State of Origin TV and radio broadcast times

Channel 9 will broadcast the game live into NSW and QLD in Australia. The telecast times are still to be confirmed. Broadcast TV and Radio times for South Australia, Western Australia and Victoria will be released in 2019. Based on the previous year the following broadcasters will more than likely pick up the broadcasting rights for 2019.

The 2019 State of origin series will more than likely be covered by usual Australian radio broadcasters 2GB and ABC. Live radio streaming will also be available.

2019 State of Origin Tickets

Tickets for the 2019 State of Origin game 2 in Perth are onsale at nrl.com/tickets. Tickets for Game 1 and 3 are still to be released.

2019 State of Origin kick-off / International Viewing TV and Radio times 

Game 1: Wednesday 5th June 2019, Suncorp Stadium, Brisbane, QLD Australia, Kick-off 8pm (Local Time)

Brisbane, Sydney, Melbourne, Australia Wed, 5 Jun 2019 at 8:00 pm AEST
Perth, Australia Wed, 5 Jun 2019 at 6:00 pm AWST
Adelaide, Australia Wed, 5 Jun 2019 at 7:30 pm ACST
Port Moresby, Papua New Guinea Wed, 5 Jun 2019 at 8:00 pm PGT
Auckland, New Zealand Wed, 5 Jun 2019 at 10:00 pm NZST
Samoa,Tonga Wed, 5 Jun 2019 at 11:00 pm TOT
Suva, Fiji Wed, 5 Jun 2019 at 10:00 pm FJT
London, United Kingdom Wed, 5 Jun 2019 at 11:00 am BST
New York, USA Wed, 5 Jun 2019 at 6:00 am EDT
Los Angeles, USA Wed, 5 Jun 2019 at 3:00 am PDT
Toronto, Canada Wed, 5 Jun 2019 at 6:00 am EDT
Paris, France Wed, 5 Jun 2019 at 12:00 noon CEST

Game 2: Sunday 23rd June 2019, Optus Stadium, Perth, WA, Australia, Kick-off 6pm (Local Time)

Perth, Australia Sun, 23 Jun 2019 at 6:00 pm AWST
Sydney, Brisbane, Melbourne Australia Sun, 23 Jun 2019 at 8:00 pm AEST
Adelaide, Australia Sun, 23 Jun 2019 at 7:30 pm ACST
Auckland, New Zealand Sun, 23 Jun 2019 at 10:00 pm NZST
Port Moresby, Papua New Guinea Sun, 23 Jun 2019 at 8:00 pm PGT
Samoa,Tonga Sun, 23 Jun 2019 at 11:00 pm TOT
London, United Kingdom Sun, 23 Jun 2019 at 11:00 am BST
Paris, France Sun, 23 Jun 2019 at 12:00 noon CEST
New York, USA Sun, 23 Jun 2019 at 6:00 am EDT
Los Angeles, USA Sun, 23 Jun 2019 at 3:00 am PDT
Toronto, Canada Sun, 23 Jun 2019 at 6:00 am EDT
Johannesburg, South Africa Sun, 23 Jun 2019 at 12:00 noon SAST

Game 3: Wednesday 10th July 2019, Homebush Stadium, Sydney, NSW, Australia, Kick-off 8pm (Local Time)

Sydney, Brisbane, Melbourne Australia Wed, 10 Jul 2019 at 8:00 pm AEST
Adelaide, Australia Wed, 10 Jul 2019 at 7:30 pm ACST
Perth, Australia Wed, 10 Jul 2019 at 6:00 pm AWST
Auckland, New Zealand Wed, 10 Jul 2019 at 10:00 pm NZST
Port Moresby, Papua New Guinea Wed, 10 Jul 2019 at 8:00 pm PGT
London, United Kingdom Wed, 10 Jul 2019 at 11:00 am BST
Paris, France Wed, 10 Jul 2019 at 12:00 noon CEST
Samoa, Tonga Wed, 10 Jul 2019 at 11:00 pm TOT
New York, USA Wed, 10 Jul 2019 at 6:00 am EDT
Los Angeles, USA Wed, 10 Jul 2019 at 3:00 am PDT
Toronto, Canada Wed, 10 Jul 2019 at 6:00 am EDT
Santiago, Chile Wed, 10 Jul 2019 at 6:00 am CLT

2019 State of Origin crowd and TV viewing figures

It is expected that the 2019 State of Origin series will eclipse previous TV viewing records.

TBA

 

2019 State of Origin Teams

 TBA

Latest State of Origin News

NSW State of Origin Twitter News

LoAllen1998 RT @LeagueUnlimited: CATCH UP FOOTY 🏉 the @NSWRL #TGCup R6 match between St George @NRL_Dragons and @NRL_Bulldogs is on tomorrow night at B…
2hreplyretweetfavorite
lyzard666 @LeagueUnlimited @NSWRL @NRL_Dragons @NRL_Bulldogs So (i) a school night, and (ii) four days before the Dragons' to… https://t.co/ERdYLjyP83
3hreplyretweetfavorite
LeagueUnlimited CATCH UP FOOTY 🏉 the @NSWRL #TGCup R6 match between St George @NRL_Dragons and @NRL_Bulldogs is on tomorrow night a… https://t.co/3oUSNL6ZYk
3hreplyretweetfavorite
LeagueUnlimited RT @Newcastle_RL: That's the first training session done for the Newcastle All Stars. They play the Indigenous All Stars at No 2 Sportsgrou…
3hreplyretweetfavorite

QLD State of Origin Twitter News

HugoWebster3 RT @9NewsQueensland: . @QLDMaroons' coach Kevin Walters has given his first hint yet at changes to the Queensland squad for this year's Ori…
5hreplyretweetfavorite
9NewsQueensland . @QLDMaroons' coach Kevin Walters has given his first hint yet at changes to the Queensland squad for this year's… https://t.co/T8XwgWIaac
5hreplyretweetfavorite

Latest State of Origin News (mobile)

Latest State of Origin News Mobile