PNG v England Knights 2018

Date: 24/10/18

Papua New Guinea head coach Michael Marum has named a 20 man squad ahead of their clash against the England Knights in Lae this Saturday, October 27 at 3pm local time (6.00am BST).

James Segeyaro and Kyle Laybutt are included in the squad but will only be available for game two in Port Moresby on Saturday 3rd November.

England Knights head coach Paul Anderson has named 17 players who will take on Kumuls on Saturday.

At this stage it is hoped the game will be streamed via https://www.rugbyleagueontv.com/ but this will depend on local facilities.

The PNG Kumuls 20-man squad (in alphabetical order) is:

Ase Boas – PNG Hunters
Brandon Nima – Goroka Lahanis (debutant)
David Mead – Catalan Dragons (captain)
Dilbert Isaac – PNG Hunters (debutant)
Edwin Ipape – Lae Snax Tigers (debutant)
Enock Maki – PNG Hunters
James Segeyaro – Cronulla Sharks
Junior Rau – PNG Hunters
Justin Olam – Melbourne Storm
Kyle Laybutt – North Queensland Cowboys
Moses Meninga – PNG Hunters
Nene Macdonald – St George Illawarra Dragons
Nixon Putt – PNG Hunters
Rhadley Brawa – PNG Hunters
Stanton Albert – PNG Hunters
Tom Butterfield – Easts Tigers
Watson Boas – PNG Hunters
Wellington Albert – Widnes Vikings
Woods Kawage – Enga Mioks (debutant)
Zev John – Melbourne Storm (debutant)

 

England Knights Team

1. Niall Evalds (Salford Red Devils)
2. Tom Davies (Wigan Warriors)
3. Toby King (Warrington Wolves)
4. Liam Sutcliffe (Leeds Rhinos)
5. Tom Lineham (Warrington Wolves)
6. Chris Atkin (Hull KR)
7. Declan Patton (Warrington Wolves)
8. Robert Mulhern (Hull KR)
9. Sam Powell (Wigan Warriors)
10. Matthew Lees (St Helens)
11. Oliver Holmes (Castleford Tigers)
12. Jack Hughes (Warrington Wolves)
13. Dean Hadley (Hull FC)
14. Kruise Leeming (Huddersfield Giants)
15. Joe Philbin (Warrington Wolves)
16. James Batchelor (Wakefield Trinity)
17. Brad Fash (Hull FC)

Coach: Michael Marum

PNG v England Knights TV Kick-off times (World Wide)

Lae, Papua New Guinea Sat, 27 Oct 2018 at 3:00 pm PGT
London, United Kingdom Sat, 27 Oct 2018 at 6:00 am BST
Sydney, Australia Sat, 27 Oct 2018 at 4:00 pm AEDT
Brisbane, Australia Sat, 27 Oct 2018 at 3:00 pm AEST
Auckland, New Zealand Sat, 27 Oct 2018 at 6:00 pm NZDT
Paris, France Sat, 27 Oct 2018 at 7:00 am CEST
New York, USA Sat, 27 Oct 2018 at 1:00 am EDT
Los Angeles, USA Fri, 26 Oct 2018 at 10:00 pm PDT
Apia, Samoa Sat, 27 Oct 2018 at 7:00 pm WST
Nukualofa, Tonga Sat, 27 Oct 2018 at 6:00 pm TOT
Suva, Fiji Sat, 27 Oct 2018 at 5:00 pm FJT
Toronto, Canada Sat, 27 Oct 2018 at 1:00 am EDT

Mascord Brownz