The latest Parramatta Eels NRL news, teams, fixtures, results, scores and rumours from around the Web and Twitter.

The Parramatta Eels are an Australian rugby league team who play in the National Rugby League competition. The Eels are located in in Parramatta, in Western Sydney, NSW, Australia.

Also known as the Parra Eels, Parramatta play out of Parramatta Stadium.

The Eels NRL journey started back in 1947 when they entered the NSWRL competition. It would take four decades before the Parra Eels would break their premiership drought.

In the early 1980’s the Parramatta Eels dominated the competition winning three Premierships in a row (1981, 1982, 1983). With a star studded line-up the Eels went on to win the Premiership again in 1986. 

Parramatta Eels Snapshot

Location: Parramatta (Western Sydney, NSW, Australia)

Colours: Blue and Gold

Established: 1947

Premierships: 4 (1981, 1982, 1983, 1986)

Stadium: Parramatta Stadium

Parramatta Eels Website:

Parramatta Eels Facebook Page:

Parramatta Eels Twitter Page: