The latest Manly Sea Eagles NRL news, teams, fixtures, results, scores and rumours from around the Web and Twitter.

The Manly Sea Eagles are an Australian rugby league team who play in the National Rugby League competition. The club is located in Manly, in Sydney’s northern beaches, NSW, Australia.

Also known as the Silvertails, the Manly NRL team play out of Lottoland which is also known as Brookvale oval.

The Eagles received the Silvertails tag due to their affluent location in the 70’s when they had an ongoing rivalry with the Western Suburbs Magpies (Now known as the West Tigers) who were labeled the Fibros. The Silvertail tag has stuck with Manly ever since and fans wear it like a badge of honour.

Manly Sea Eagles have won eight Premierships at the top level. In the 1970’s Manly Sea Eagles won for Four Premierships 1972, 1973, 1976, 1978. Since then the Sea Eagles have won a Premiership every decade 1987, 1996, 2008, 2011.

Manly-Warringah Sea Eagles Snapshot

Location: Manly-Warringah (Northern beaches, Sydney, NSW, Australia)

Colours: Maroon and White

Established: 1946

Premierships: 8 (1972, 1973, 1976, 1978, 1987, 1996, 2008, 2011) World Club Challenge 1 (2009).

Stadium: Brookvale Oval

Manly Sea Eagles Website:

Manly Sea Eagles Facebook Page:

Manly Sea Eagles Twitter Page:



Mascord Brownz