Tools

2016 Rugby League Four Nations Dates, TV Times and Fixtures

Host Nation - England and Scotland

Number of Teams - 4

2016 Four-Nations Snapshot - The 2016 Four-Nations series will be the 5th instalment of the highly successful rugby league competition. With the ongoing improvement of 2nd tier nations, the Four Nations will provide the 2014 European Championship winner Scotland a chance to play against the big three Australia, England and New Zealand. The Four-Nations will take place in England and Scotland in October / November 2016.

2016 Rugby League Four Nations Dates, TV Times and Fixtures

Host Nation - England and Scotland

Number of Teams - 4

2016 Four-Nations Snapshot - The 2016 Four-Nations series will be the 5th instalment of the highly successful rugby league competition. With the ongoing improvement of 2nd tier nations, the Four Nations will provide the 2014 European Championship winner Scotland a chance to play against the big three Australia, England and New Zealand. The Four-Nations will take place in England and Scotland in October / November 2016.

Each team will play each other once in the pool rounds with the top two nations contesting the final. The Four Nations will run over four weeks. The format will be much like the early World Cup competitions. The 2016 Four Nations will be the last Four Nations tournament before the 2017 Rugby League World Cup in Australia and New Zealand.

Scotland Rugby League qualified as the 4th nation after winning the 2014 Rugby League European Championship. This will be the first time Scotland have competed in a Four Nations tournament. The Bravehearts will be out to prove their worth by taking on rugby league giants Australia, England and New Zealand. 

The 2016 Four Nations is shaping up to be the most successful Four Nations tournament staged in England to date. The organisers will be hoping to ride the wave of the highly successful 2013 RLWC.

The 2016 Four Nations will continue with the Rugby League International Federation's (RLIF) plans to strengthen the international game.

2016 Rugby League Four Nations Dates

Friday October 28th Australia v Scotland

Saturday October 29th England v New Zealand

Saturday November 5th England v Scotland

Saturday November 5th New Zealand v Australia

Friday November 11th New Zealand v Scotland

Sunday November 13th England v Australia

Sunday November 20th Final

2016 Rugby League Four Nations TV Times (International)

Game 1 - Friday October 28 (8.00pm UK Time): Australia v Scotland (Saturday 29th, 5am Brisbane time) (Saturday 29th, 6am Sydney Time) - 9Gem will be covering the game live in Australia.

Game 2 - Saturday October 29 (2.30pm UK Time): England v New Zealand (Sunday 29th, 11.30pm Brisbane time) (Sunday 30th, 12.30am Sydney Time) - 9Gem will be covering the game live in Australia. 

Game 3 - Saturday November 5 (5.30pm UK Time): England v Scotland (Sunday 6th, 3.30am Brisbane time) (Sunday 6th, 4.30am Sydney time) - 9Gem will be covering the game live in Australia.

Game 4 - Saturday November 5 (8.00pm UK Time): New Zealand v Australia (Sunday 6th, 6am Brisbane time) (Sunday 6th, 7am Sydney time) - 9Gem will be covering the game live in Australia.

Game 5 - Friday November 11 (8.00pm UK Time): New Zealand v Scotland (Saturday 12th, 6am Brisbane time) (Saturday 12th, 7am Sydney time) - 9Gem will be covering the game live in Australia.

Game 6 - Sunday November 13 (2.00pm UK Time): England v Australia (Monday 14th, 12am Brisbane time) (Monday 14th, 1am Sydney time) - 9Gem will be covering the game live in Australia.

Final - Sunday November 20 (2.30pm UK Time): Final, Anfield, Liverpool. (Monday 21st, 12.30am Brisbane time) (Monday 21st, 1.30am Sydney time) - 9Gem will be covering the game live in Australia.

2016 Rugby League Four Nations Fixtures / Venues / Results

Full 2016 Four Nations schedule is as follows:

Friday October 28 (8.00pm): Australia 54 v Scotland 12, KC Lightstream Stadium, Hull, Crowd: 5337 - Click Here for Match Report

Saturday October 29 (2.30pm): England 16 v New Zealand 17, The John Smith’s Stadium, Huddersfield, Crowd: 24,070 (Full House) - Click Here for Match Report

Saturday November 5 (5.30pm): England 38 v Scotland 12, Ricoh Arena, Coventry, Crowd: 21,009 - Click here for match report

Saturday November 5 (8.00pm): New Zealand 8 v Australia 14, Ricoh Arena, Coventry, Crowd 21,009 - Click here for match report

Friday November 11 (8.00pm): New Zealand 18 v Scotland 18, The Zebra Claims Stadium, Workington Crowd: 6,628 - Click here for match report

Sunday November 13 (2.00pm): England 18 v Australia 36, The Stadium, Queen Elizabeth Olympic Park, London Crowd: 35,569 - Click here for match report

Sunday November 20 (2.30pm): 4 Nations Final Australia 34 v New Zealand 8, Anfield, Liverpool. Crowd: 40,042 - Click here for match report

 

2016 Rugby League Four Nations Table  

Team
P W D L F A PTS
 Australia
3 3 0 0 104 38 4
 New Zealand
3 1 1 0 43 48 3
 England
3 1 0 2 70 67 2
 Scotland
3 0 1 2 42 110 1


Dear Readers, if you would like to talk more about the 2016 Four-Nations with other rugby league fans please visit our international rugby league forums at http://forums.rugbyleagueplanet.com and have your say.

Rugby League Tri / Four Nations News

#4Nations Twitter News

RT @NRL: How's this for an ankle tap? 👌 #4Nations https://t.co/poKEInLRQL
RT @TheRFL: Can they kick it? .@scotlandrl are the first team to take on the @Ladbrokes #4Nations Crossbar Challenge! https://t.co/SPa2Vbj
RT @England_RL: It's England's turn at the @Ladbrokes #4Nations Crossbar Challenge 🏉 Can they kick it? https://t.co/noEwI3Qg8e
RT @TheRFL: Did Shaun Johnson's attempt hit the bar? The @NZRL_Kiwis​ are the second team to take on the #4Nations Crossbar Challenge. htt…
RT @BBCSport: HT: England 6-10 Australia. Thurston lands another kick for Australia. Live #4Nations on @BBCOne & here: https://t.co/0Eo4W
RT @SeriouslyEagles: When your tag team parter loses his mind and it just rubs off on you #greennation #4nationshttps://t.co/lEElW28xmt
When your tag team parter loses his mind and it just rubs off on you #greennation #4nationshttps://t.co/lEElW28xmt
RT @LFC: Enjoy that, Boss? 😄 @NZRL_Kiwis perform the Haka for the #LFC squad at Melwood ahead of the @TheRFL #4Nations final at Anfield on…

Join Rugby League Development Fund